The orchestra is run by its members, and we ask everyone to give a very small amount of their time to help make each concert runs smoothly. It might be helping set up the stage, or handing out programmes, or organising a social event.

Please get in touch with Tanya Barringer if you have yet got a job for the coming concert. Thank you.

OUR MAIN REHEARSAL VENUE IS UCL ACADEMY
UCL Academy, 80 Avenue Road, London NW8 6HX - entrance in Adelaide Road

This is a very short walk from Swiss Cottage Station and there is ample parking on single yellow lines after 6.30pm

Saturday 10th June 2017 7pm St John's Smith Square - Adrian Brown
Brahms Piano Concerto no.1 (soloist Masa Tayama),  Tchaikovsky Symphony no.5
3 flutes (3rd picc), 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, 4 horns, 2 trumpets, 3 trombones, tuba, timpani, and strings

Tue 16 May 7pm-10pm UCLA Full - Tchaikovsky run through, Brahms tuttis
Mon 22 May 7pm-10pm UCLA Wind and string sectionals
Thu 25 May 7pm-10pm UCLA Full - Tchaikovsky 1,4 and 2
Mon 5 Jun 7pm-10pm Indian YMCA Brahms full with soloist, Tchaikovsky 3
Thu 8 Jun 7pm-10pm UCLA Full - Tchaikovsky 4,2,1,3
Sat 10 Jun 2pm-5pm SJSS Full - 2pm Brahms, 3.15 Tchaikovsky

Saturday 11th November 2017 7pm St John's Smith Square - Orlando Jopling
Khyam Allami - world premiere of new work for Oud, Harp and Orchestra (ROS Commission)
Brahms - Ein Deutsches Requiem  with Nika Goric, Gareth Brynmor John and the London Chorus

Mon 30 October 7pm-10pm UCLA Brahms with chorus - Full
Wed 1 November 7pm-10pm UCLA Allami - Full
Sun 5 November 1-6pm St Silas String sectionals
Tue 7th November 7pm-10pm Baden Powell House Brahms full with chorus
Thu 9 November 7pm-10pm UCLA Allami - Full
Sat 11 November 2pm-5pm SJSS Full - 2pm Brahms, 3.30pm Allami

Saturday 27th January 2018 7pm St John's Smith Square - Orlando Jopling
Berlioz Harold in Italy (soloist Peter Sheppard Skaerved),  Stravinsky The Rite of Spring

Mon 8 January 7pm-10pm UCLA Wind, brass and string sectionals with coaches
Sun 14 January 1pm-6pm St Silas Individual string coaching
Mon 15 January UCLA Full - Stravinsky
Wed 17th Jan 7pm-10pm UCLA Full - Berlioz
Mon 22 January 7pm-10pm UCLA Full - Stravinsky
Thu 25 January 7pm-10pm UCLA Full - Berlioz with soloist
Sat 27 January 2pm -5pm SJSS 2pm Stravinsky, 3.30pm Berlioz